A Normal Day


A normal day for me usually consists of four smaller meals throughout the day. Eating smaller meals thought the day ensures that I feel satisfied, but still light after each meal. It also allows me to feel like I am getting to eat more, and I really do love to eat :), and so I want the most “bang for my buck” so to speak, meaning I want the most amount of food I can have while still maintaining the calorie count my body needs to function on a normal day.

Berries, muesli, granola, water, chocolate vega protein powder

Berries, muesli, granola, water, chocolate vega protein powder

Silken tofu, banana, almond butter, chocolate vega protein powder, topped with some granola

Silken tofu, banana, almond butter, chocolate vega protein powder, topped with some granola

Celery and salsa

Celery and salsa

A LOT of spinach, beets, carrots, half an avocado, and nutritional yeast

A LOT of spinach, beets, carrots, half an avocado, and nutritional yeast

So right now a normal day consists of a breakfast that’s starts with some mixed berries, muesli, and granola topped with vega protein powder mixed with water, which I LOVE πŸ™‚ My next meal is some type of large salad, and I mash half an avocado into the lettuce in place of dressing topped with nutritional yeast to give some nice flavor. I also add an assortment of whatever type of veggies I have on hand. My third meal is some type of smoothie, and the ingredients vary. Right now, I am using silken tofu in it because it gives a nice milkshake like texture, along with a banana, almond butter, and chocolate vega protein powder. I love the combination of chocolate and almond butter because it feels like a decadent dessert to me πŸ™‚ My last meal is usually an assortment of raw fruit or veggies. Right now, I am loving salsa and celery. It sounds strange, I know, but it really is delicious! Salsa is very low calorie and way healthier than ranch or processed dressings and it is way too easy to go overboard with a nut butter. You can also eat a cup of salsa and only use about 40 calories, whereas you can eat one tablespoon of nut butter and rack up about 90 calories. So there is another way you can get more “bang for your buck”.

Leave a Reply

